Daily Picture 121708

Daily Picture 121708

These are my basic cheapo Ikea lamps that lived in the guest room/office until recently. I needed to take the living room table lamps to work so I didn’t die from fluorescent overhead lighting exposure. So these are the replacements. I wish my little camera worked better in low lighting, but I refuse to use a flash here. I think you get the general idea though. I cut half snowflakes and taped them around the bottom corners for a subtle, but elegant way to dress up a 10 dollar lamp with a craft from first grade. I’d like to thank my mom for not buying me too many crappy toys when I was little, so I had to develop skills like “resourcefulness” and “creativity” to keep myself pleased and entertained. (More on pet rocks later.)

Leave a Reply

