Dyson Amazement

Look what I got:

Dyson 1

My Dyson matches my dining room chairs! Which is clearly an important choice in vacuum purchasing. This is certainly my picture of happiness for the day, and will be happy for days to come. It was pricey, but in the end was cheaper than the three broken ones that I have dealt with in the last few years. As a wise man drinking whiskey at Emerald Loop once said, “I am too poor to buy cheap things.” This one will last. It better.

Here is a brief review of the new machine:

Pros:

  • Suction. This thing is not kidding.
  • Wood floors. It rides low and doesn’t blow shrapnel out the back onto bare unassuming ankles. I feel like my broom is sitting in the corner listening to me. It needs to be told it still has use…for sweeping…the sidewalk?
  • Telescope Reach™ wand. It easily detaches without any drama or sticking or unwinding. Very smart design. Will get the corners and sideboards cleaner than thought possible.

  • Bag-less debris container. Easy to empty. Fun to watch the nastiness pile up.
  • Deep cleaning. I just cleaned my floors four days ago with a regular/broken vacuum and broom. Seemingly clean floors were hiding foul nastiness that I didn’t even know about. You will see images below that may disturb you.

Cons:

  • Suction. Dyson will eat your curtains, shag rug, pillows, duvet and perhaps cat. DO NOT get it near a loose thread, sock, or hem. It is hungry and unapologetic.
  • Annoying others. You shouldn’t talk about the Dyson too much. Or blog about it. Hmmm. Sorry.
  • Too much fun. You will become giddy during cleaning or the thought of cleaning. You will then reflect on the lameness of this situation and may reevaluate your life.

Enjoy the photo shoot below with informative captions about my first night with Dyson.

low profile on the wood floors

low profile on the wood floors

very good for anti-nastiness in the lungs!

very good for anti-nastiness in the lungs!

hungry cyclones!

hungry cyclones!

Norpus Approved.

Norpus Approved.

before. (sorry)

Carpet: before. (sorry)

after.

Carpet: after.

One of the buckets of nastiness. I remind you the floors *appeared* clean. Dyson managed to find two buckets of this.

One of the buckets of nastiness. I remind you the floors *appeared* clean. Dyson managed to find two buckets of this.

rubbish. filth. frightening. no more.

rubbish. filth. frightening. no more.

5 responses to “Dyson Amazement

  1. Only you would have a pumpkin seed in your vacuum.

  2. Awesome! You should set up an affiliate program with Amazon. Your enthusiasm could sell a few for a fat commission.

  3. the pumpkin seed is rocking my world!

  4. Pingback: “Modern” Appliances « MegaGood

Leave a Reply

