This is Not a Picture of Happiness

I am not going to lie. I am not doing well with the weather. I have always suffered from a seasonal dip in mood and energy during winter, although living in a city during the season is better than living in a smaller town where there are even less options for what to do in the cold. At least we have restaurants galore, trains and a few underground walkways. I know we are on our way to longer days and warmer months, but nice weather still seems very far away.

Here is a screen capture of my weather widget this morning. Do not be fooled by the sunny graphic. And yes, that is a negative sign in front of the 10. Excuse me, but now I have to go fashion a face mask out of an old shirt sleeve. An actual Daily Happiness photo will come later today.

negative temps

Leave a Reply

