Happy to be Grumpy

I am in a mood. Like when you see a toddler that just starts crying for no other reason than they need a nap. Since I am not four, I have found this behavior to be frowned upon. I am not generally a moody person, and clearly not an unhappy person. But tonight I am unpleasant to be around. No good reason at all. On the bright side, I made some pretty tasty salmon burgers. Afterward, however, I pouted about hand washing dishes, which is a very stupid, but rarrr. Justin washed them, and I had some advice about how to do it properly. What? Who dictates how dishes should be washed from the couch? Terrible. Negative wife points for me. No gold stars. Three pennies removed from my reward jar.

What cheered me up though, was the fact that I was such a nasty person the whole evening and Justin was so nice and understanding in a sea of grump. I don’t have it that bad. At all.

I know it doesn't seem like a happiness picture of the day

I know it doesn't seem like a happiness picture of the day

Daily Picture 012209

Leave a Reply

