Test Drive

The camera has arrived safely, and happiness can resume. One of the first photos features Porpus. Were you honestly expecting anything else? Here is a porch Porp in the cold January sun, compared to a photo from the old camera on the left.

Mushy vs. Crispy

Mushy vs. Crispy

I think Porpus may have the soul of a grandpa that had 18 grandchildren back in the old country. It has also been theorized that she is in fact an Oracle. Probably both. Luckily the new camera is very talented in capturing the true soul of a cat.

I had a lot going on this weekend, so I haven’t gotten to practice my skills with the new toy as much as I would have liked, but I am excited none the less. Wine club was a Champagne theme, and it turns out drinking and test driving the Canon doesn’t produce fine art. But here is an interesting result:

Who's driving this flying umbrella?

Who's driving this flying umbrella?

Kind of pretty, but totally unpredictable at this point. The best part of Wine Club was the guest appearances of Amy, Pete and Anne! The basil dip with sweet potato fries and mini goat cheese and raspberry cheesecakes were also popular. Thanks Amber! We had a fantastic cast of characters to start the 3rd year of Wine Club in style.

Perfection.

Perfection.

Cheers!

Cheers!

Master of Ceremonies, Nia Davis. Her soul is also captured easily.

Master of Ceremonies, Nia Davis. Her soul is also captured easily.

3 responses to “Test Drive

  1. I am a fan of this new camera. It has the distinct ability to make my foods look more appetizing. Bravo!

  2. YES!!!! You really did capture quite the Nee-bee face! I love the new cam!

  3. That does it. I’m getting a new camera. Kitten portraiture is my true forte.
    P.S. I have a crush on Porp.

Leave a Reply

