Finer Things Club

Have you seen the Finer Things Club on The Office?

ftc_collageHilarious.

My officemate Alex is a big fan of Finer Things. He has started his own club. Not so much of a club really, but more of a bougie gathering of indulgence. Yeah…I just linked you to the Urban Dictionary. With the help of Pastoral on Lake street and Alex’s fine choice of pairing blue cheese and Moscato, the corner office rounded out it’s diet of carrot cake and espresso with some equally health concious happy hour goodness. You are in charge of your own happiness I say. On occasion, Alex is in charge.

Taken in the last seconds of it's life. I would like to say it is in a better place...but no.

Taken in the last seconds of it's life. I would like to say it is in a better place...but no.

Bonus points if you can spot a Christmas cup, a fizzgig doll wearing a newsboy hat, and a dramatic wolf poster

Bonus points if you can spot a Christmas cup, a Fizzgig doll wearing a newsboy hat, and a dramatic wolf poster.

Speaking of finer things. My virtual officemate, Ryan, asked me what my last meal would be. Without hesitation, I of course replied that I would like nothing more than to die with a full belly of good cheese, fresh bread, and excellent wine. Ryan agreed whole-hearted, but then said brisket was choice #2. I am not on the same page in this case. I was then immediately tagged in this photo on Facebook:

n1080324516_295764_8193

To stay on track with the finer things theme for the day, I then met up with my other virtual officemate, Amber, and wine club friend Lindsay. Lindsay is the only person I know that can’t be reached online at all times. She is an anomaly among us. I am a bit envious that she has managed this. Sepia was our meeting place. It is one of my favorite spots in Chicago as far as the atmosphere goes. I won’t bother uploading a bunch of photos, because their website does a good job of that already. We had a couple glasses of pricey but delicious wine, and then I sprinted to the Metra so I wouldn’t have to wait another hour to get home.

I will not go into the less than savory details, but the ride home was the least-fine thing about the day. I don’t recommend race-paced running after wine consumption.

Carrera marble and wine...very fine.

Carrera marble and wine...very fine.

3 responses to “Finer Things Club

  1. THAT’S why you guys shut your door yesterday!!!

  2. The wine was tasty, but too pricey to lose on the sidewalk.

Leave a Reply

