Too Sweet to be Sour

I am not feeling well. Mehhhh. So I took off from work early and had a couple hours to nap/spoon Schween. I really don’t want to get full-blown sickness, but I am on the edge… so I am pushing fluids, vitamins, and chocolate.

Anti-oxidants! Because I don't have any green tea or blueberries.

Antioxidants! Because I don't have any green tea or blueberries.

So in hopes of having a Saturday, I am sacrificing my Friday to the internet, couch, and iChat. Thanks to a good friend for participating in this truly exciting evening from afar. Let’s just call him Dan. A note to those I chat with during the day: Do not be afraid. Your chats will not be posted without permission. Ryan might post them though. And tag you in it. So be careful with him.

picture-3

I am clearly the tiny raptor in the conversation. Yay.

During my stumbling about the “world wide web” as Amber might say, I came across these:

rif-raf-500sir-randolf-eggcup-front500pablo-honey-pot500So stinking cute. Check out Pepe and Friends to see the whole collection. “Pepe and his Friends are an adorable new posse whose mission is to brighten up your kitchen. Bonnie, Momo, Sir Randolf and the gang come fully equipped to help you serve in style. Cute is the new cool.”

If you are into mischievous tableware, but are looking for something more subtlety playful than Pepe, check out Jorine Oosterhoff’s Mad Hatter set:

mad_hatter

"Jorine Oosterhoff has infused mischief into this team of hatted henchmen. The playful, anthropomorphic dishes are made of flawless porcelain and come in three increasingly cheeky sizes: Mad, Madder and Maddest."

I would probably opt for the Mad Hatter set for myself. Speaking of mischievous tableware…remember the sugar pot from Sword in the Stone? It is so naughty:

In need of a time-out in the cupboard.

In need of a time-out in the cupboard.

I would love to find a sugar pot just like that one..with little porcelain arms and a spoon held high. Let me know if you see anything like this.

My own tableware is somewhat less playful than the previous examples, but I do really love it. picture-41But how much better would it be if it looked like this:

No worries. It's not sharpie...just crapo photoshop.

No worries. It's not sharpie...just crapo photoshop.

salt_pepa_angry

Leave a Reply

