It’s Spring!

Spring!?!

Spring!?!

Oh wait. Cruel joke.

Oh wait. Cruel joke.

No, it’s not spring. But it is at Macys! How insanely jealous I am of the manikins in the spring themed windows on State Street. I feel like a wide eyed kid at the zoo when I pass by to ogle the bursting blossoms within. This whole display is pretty mean to us Chicagoans if you ask me. Would Fields have taunted our tortured February souls?!! (Yeah, probably so). I do not want to buy your stupid sandals and your stupid tank tops. If you look closely into the reflection of the second window, you can see a furry parka hood with a Canon. That’s me.

Leave a Reply

