I’m Thirsty

Things I shouldn’t do to Justin:

  • Instead of asking if I can have a drink of water, I say “I’m thirsty.” It is assumed that water will be delivered shortly after.
  • Instead of asking if the garbage can be taken out, sometimes I just state that “It smells.” I can’t remember the last time I took out the garbage. Maybe a couple years ago when he was away at Oxford for awhile??
  • I’m cold.” Usually involves blanket rearranging, feet sitting on, frozen hands warmed via belly heat. Not nice.
  • Complain when all the lights are on in the house when I get home late. This is because he doesn’t want me to trip and fall in the dark when I enter the house. I am stupid sometimes.
  • Delegate any bedtime Schween nuzzing to him, even though he is allergic to her poisonous face/nose wetness and breaks out in a Schween rash. I mean really?
  • Elbow him in his sleep if he is sick and happens to be snoring because of it. I would be so mad if someone elbowed me.

So clearly, I am not that awesome sometimes. I’m really painting a picture of my evil self, but I assure you that I am capable of daily niceties as well (right, Justin??). Anyway, the moral of the story is that Justin takes care of me and my often silly needs. I am glad that he can put up with my freezing hands/feet and never-ending thirst. And still love me enough to take punches in the middle of the night and then go to sleep next to me the next evening.

Wonderful Husband/Foot Warmer. <3

Wonderful Husband/Foot Warmer. ❤

2 responses to “I’m Thirsty

  1. I don’t understand why there are certain genes in our family that get passed down (they are never normal things like noses or hair colors… etc). I have ridiculously cold hands and feet, and i’m constantly thirsty… I believe our mother is as well.

    In fact.. I’m thirsty right now. I drink over a gallon a day and I’m still thirsty… what the hell.

    Applause @ Justin.

  2. you are allllllways thirsty! What is the deal there? You need water cooler stations in every room of your house!

Leave a Reply

