Napping Face-Down in the Sun

Sunday nights get me down. The weekend is over and it is dark outside and I am kind of sad about it. How can I remedy this? Two things seem to help:

  1. Launder the bed linens. Lame? Maybe. But I am a huge fan of a soft fresh-scented set of clean sheets and blankets on my bed. It is a really simple thing, but seems to make Sunday night a little better, and starts the week off right.
  2. Organize the photos. If the weekend went well, there are usually many photos that tell that story. I am behind a couple days on uploading the happiness photos, and they really added up. Especially since it was above 50 degrees here for 2 days in a row.

I haven’t posted since last Thursday, so here is Friday:

Cauliflower obsession continues. This was my lunch from Tuscany. Delicious. I urge Jo to give Cauli a chance.

Cauliflower obsession continues. This was my lunch from Tuscany. Delicious. I urge Jo to give Cauli a chance.

Alex hosted another happy hour in the corner office. Fizzgig came, and brought pretzels to pass. He is clearly excited.

Alex hosted another happy hour in the corner office. Fizzgig came, and brought pretzels to pass. He is clearly excited.

Drea is enjoying a Snakebite, courtesy of Alex. I was randomly inspired to add a gradient to this photo.

Drea is enjoying a Snakebite, courtesy of Alex. I was inspired to add a gradient to this photo after watching the video posted below.

Happy hour continued with more coworker off campus. Blonde curls took over.

Happy hour continued with more coworkers off-site. Blonde curls were in abundance.

Black and white heels were also in abundance. These are also two seperate people.

Black and white heels were also in abundance. This photo is also of two separate people.

Saturday brought the sun. Porp laid in it of course.

Saturday brought the sun. Porp laid in it of course. Schween was no more than a foot to her right.

saturday_schweensun

I don't really want to talk about this.

I don't really want to talk about this.

Weird bush that now lives in the front yard instead of the backyard. Transplanted during construciton of the roofdeck garage I assume.

Weird bush that now lives in the front yard instead of the backyard. Transplanted during construciton of the roofdeck garage I assume.

One of the happiest things I have seen in months.

One of the happiest things I have seen in months.

Winnemac Park. This will be lush in a couple months. I didn't know it existed until today because I had never crossed the train tracks. Dumb.

Winnemac Park. This will be lush in a couple months. I didn't know it existed until today because I had never crossed the train tracks. Dumb.

Prarie things.

Prairie things.

More dead prarie stuff. I took pictures until our table was ready at Over Easy on Damen.

More dead prairie stuff. I took pictures until our table was ready at Over Easy on Damen.

Very popular. Not a lot of seating, so the wait was long. We didn't mind hanging out in the park across the street though.

Very popular. Not a lot of seating, so the wait was long. We didn't mind hanging out in the park across the street though.

Officially the best taters I have had for breakfast.

Officially the best taters I have had for breakfast.

I don't remember what he had, but I remember tasting it and being envious. And beans were involved. <3

I don't remember what he had, but I remember tasting it and being envious. And beans were involved. ❤

Who doesn't love egg-bead curtains, tin ceilings, brick walls and crown molding?

Who doesn't love egg-bead curtains, tin ceilings, brick walls and crown molding?

If anyone understands this, please comment to tell me the signifigance of "NINE."

If anyone understands this, please comment to tell me the significance of "NINE."

After breakfast I decided to take a nap in the sun on the porch with the cats. Facedown. Woke up with nap face and the need for wine and flowers. Picked up some dried mango slices as well.

After breakfast I decided to take a nap in the sun on the porch with the cats. Face-down. Woke up with nap face and the need for wine and flowers. Picked up some dried mango slices as well.

sunday_flowers3

Meet Litiya. She is new. She likes eats jelly beans and wards off evil winter spirits.

Meet Lidia. She is new. She eats jelly beans and wards off evil winter spirits.

Now I am going to sleep in my freshly-cleaned sheets. Goodnight.

3 responses to “Napping Face-Down in the Sun

  1. I used cauliflower! it was hidden with a bunch of other flavors…success.
    And very envious of your warm weather and sunshine. We had snow and rain and grey. Yeah for March.

  2. that little chick-ee is to die for!!!!!!

  3. Lidia is the cutest thing since sliced bread.

Leave a Reply

