Peanuts and Bun Buns

I felt like I woke up on the wrong side of the bed yesterday. The whole day was kind of an off-day. When I woke up this morning I got out of bed to turn the alarm off and then walked directly into the wall. So my hopes of waking up on the right side of the bed were quickly dashed. The weather is promising to be sunny and near 70 today, so I am willing to give today a chance. Lunch outside on the grassy knoll by the Chicago River with a sandwich from Pastoral is in order.

When I got home yesterday, a HUGE box from the Specialty Bottle company was waiting for me. My 20lbs of spice jars finally arrived. They brought with them some unwanted guests.

:(

😦

I hate packing peanuts. I don’t like reaching into them and having them stick to me. They are all over the floor, they are styrofoam—which is quite hateful all on it’s own—and they make terrible squeaky noises when they rub against each other. The sound makes my back teeth hurt. Their only redeeming quality is by association. They mean that a package came in the mail and they are protecting the goodies beneath.

I think I may have gone overboard. My spices should be set for life though.

I think I may have gone overboard. My spices should be set for life though.

The Dyson will eating little green styro-bits as snacks for no less than three weeks. But I guess none of the jars were harmed on their journey across the US, so I shouldn’t complain.

While uploading a picture of empty spice jars, I started to giggle maniacally as I thought of my Blog Stats hit-counter graph plummeting with this post.

While uploading a picture of empty spice jars, I started to giggle maniacally as I thought of my Blog Stats hit-counter graph plummeting with this post.

The obsession with tiny spring animals has also gotten grossly out of hand. Jane is the newest addition to the tiny zoo.

The obsession with tiny spring animals has also gotten grossly out of hand. Jane is the newest addition to the tiny zoo.

Leave a Reply

