Perspective

Yesterday was a turd of a day. Could have done without it.

Fortunately, because I sometimes have trouble “living in the moment,” a bad day can seem less so. Because I am looking forward to some upcoming events or goodness, the climb from the bottom of my mood cave is less steep. Stuff is gross and bad sometimes, but quickly moving on is vital to my mental health. And never once has Justin put me down when I am already in the bottom of a bucket. He hangs a little rope over the edge and encourages me to grab it. Even if I don’t want to, cause I feel like wallowing my bad mood bucket, it is nice to see my escape routes.

A couple things gave me a better perspective on my day after arriving home last night.

This is my home computer. NEVER has it opened a PPT slide. It doesn't even have that capability. It is the happiest machine I have ever worked on.

This is my home computer. NEVER has it opened a PPT slide. It doesn't even have that capability. It is the happiest machine I have ever worked on.

I am looking forward to a four-day Texas wedding weekend. My friend is starting a styling business and is putting together a fabulous fashion plan for me and said weekend. Here is a sneak peak of one of the star items.

I am looking forward to a four-day Texas wedding weekend. My friend is starting a styling business and is putting together a fabulous fashion plan for me and said weekend. Here is a sneak peak of one of the star items.

I haven't uploaded a lily is a week or so. This one is making the kitchen smell good. Since I am a Preacher's kid, sometimes bible verses pop into my head at interesting times. There is one about birds not needing to wear clothes that mades a lot of sense yesterday.

I haven't uploaded a lily in a week or so. This one is making the kitchen smell good. Kind of reminds me of church somehow. Since I am a Preacher's kid, sometimes bible verses pop into my head at interesting times. There is one about birds not needing to wear clothes that made a lot of sense yesterday.

HA. I DIED LAUGHING when I saw this. This is from my office. Click image for the full story.

HA. I DIED LAUGHING when I saw this. This is from my office. Click image for the full story.

That last image links you to a co-worker’s blog that I just discovered last night. I am happy to see that there are cupcake recipes. I plan on cornering her at the water cooler and forcing my friendship upon her. Sounds like an HR violation waiting to happen.

One response to “Perspective

  1. Let’s meet by the tranquility fountain.

Leave a Reply

