White Shoes and Hungry Eyes

If you google “white shoes before Memorial Day” you will find thousands of articles arguing about the old rule. Here is another opinion on the subject: it is a dated rule and I have no plans to adhere to it. However, there is also some agreement that southern girls tend to pay more attention to these rules than their Yankee friends to the north. That being said, this Yankee is traveling south of the Mason-Dixon line tomorrow and is wearing cream-colored patent leather heels. BE AFRAID fashion Nazis. My outfit will offend.

Yesterday, my friend (who is starting a styling business on the side of her full-time job) took me shopping. She was my fashion coach and my stylist for the evening. The marathon shopping session–this is happening a lot lately–was fantastically successful. Budget win. Style win. Happy win. My own fashion “rules” were challenged. She photographed each outfit for review and honest critique. When she gets everything up and running, I will give you her link. You should hire her as soon as possible. Your wardrobe will thank you.

Another sneak peak. Don't be afraid.

Another sneak peek. Don't be afraid.

In other news, I am afraid for my life. We ran out of cat food this morning. They are bitching, moaning, baring their teeth, and stalking me. I have to protect my ankles until Justin returns from the store with proper kitty breakfast.

In other news, I am afraid for my life. We ran out of cat food this morning. They are bitching, moaning, baring their teeth, and stalking me. I have to protect my ankles until Justin returns from the store with proper kitty breakfast.

One response to “White Shoes and Hungry Eyes

  1. I look forward to seeing the pictures of the fashion ensemble on your person. Watch out Southern Belles!

Leave a Reply

