Cat Eggs

Blue is still my favorite color these days. So I didn’t even bother dissolving the other colors of dye pellets for my Easter egg project. I wanted them to be Robin’s eggs from Tiffany’s. And I wanted to keep them around, so I didn’t hard-boil them. Instead I poked holes on the top and bottom of the egg and blew the guts out.

egg_pin

One of the eggs basically exploded during the excavation process and now lives in the guts pot.

One of the eggs basically exploded during this process and now lives in the guts pot.

To achive the Tiffany/Robin's egg color I dissolved a full blue pellet and half of the green pellet.

To achive the Tiffany/Robin's egg color I dissolved a full blue pellet and half of the green pellet.

Porpus wanted to help, but lacks opposable thumbs. And craft skills.

Porpus wanted to help, but lacks opposable thumbs. And craft skills.

eggs_drying

I decided to add a top-coat of shine.

I decided to add a top-coat of shine.

Yay

Yay

And then I decided to make two bonus cat eggs. Why not?

And then I decided to make two bonus cat eggs. Why not?

Porp egg.

Porp egg.

Crazy cat-lady caption goes here.

Crazy cat-lady caption goes here.

5 responses to “Cat Eggs

  1. So damn crafty! Nicely done.

  2. If being a crazy cat lady is wrong, I don’t want to be right.

  3. Did I completely miss something? How do you get cat pictures onto the eggs? I’m going to look further into your site and see if I can’t figure it out myself.

  4. You have to print out a picture and then mod podge it to the egg. I am sure it would work with pictures or dogs, turtles, etc…

  5. You nailed the color. Beautiful eggs, Megan. I love your blog. :]

Leave a Reply

