Perfect Lunch

Friday’s weather was just as nice as the forecast predicted. This means lunch outside of course. I actually get irritated if someone stays inside the office, with it’s false light and false air; it has been months since we’ve had a day as nice as Friday. Well, maybe we have had a day or two in February, but we knew it was a tease. This is possibly REAL spring.

We went over to Caffè RoM, where we used to pick up Napoli Sandwiches and gelato on a more than frequent basis. I love RoM, and I wish it had it’s own little storefront with a patio. But it is so close to the park that I suppose it doesn’t really matter.

I am not supposed to take photos in here, but I got a few snapped before beind snapped at. Please not the light blue wall color. Of course I like this place.

I am not supposed to take photos in here, but I got a few snapped before being snapped at. Please note the light blue wall color. Of course I like this place.

The spot.

The spot. Ryan is missing 😦

I know I am not supposed to buy and re-use plastic bottles, but this one is so pretty. So it is living in my purse until Alex or Dan find out. Oops.

I know I am not supposed to buy and re-use plastic bottles, but this one is so pretty. It is living in my purse until Alex or Dan find out. Oops.

Napoli Sandwich from Rom. Mozzerella, Tomato, Basil, and Balsamic on a Baguette. Perfect.

Napoli Sandwich from RoM. Mozzarella, Tomato, Basil, and Balsamic on a crusty baguette. Perfect.

Most of Chicago's street planters have been planted. I love the addition of the different leafy cabbages. This is not a great photo, but the color of the purple ones makes me want a dress inspired by...cabbage. I love the matte and dusty stormy purple, and the hot pink surprise in the center.

Most of Chicago's street planters have been planted. I love that they added a variety of leafy cabbages into the planters. This is not a great photo, but the color of the purple ones makes me want a dress inspired by...cabbage. I love the matte and dusty stormy purple, and the hot pink surprise in the center.

Leave a Reply

