Daily Bread

If you have a breadmachine, please get off the internet and go make this recipe. Jo’s Rosemary Bread will be one of your favorites if not THE favorite bread you have ever baked. (Unless you are my mom. Then you would add bran and 7 other whole grains before your bread happiness is met. I am pretty sure she just made whole wheat and oatmeal chocolate chip cookies. Needless to say I was raised on Cheerios, not Lucky Charms).

My breadmachine arrived last September, and kept us well-fed during the winter. I have not been making as much bread as I did during the -10 degree days of winter, but Sunday was dreary enough to warrant baking. This rainy day baking impulse inspired several people I know to hang out in the kitchen and make goodies; it is also the reason I ate cake for breakfast this morning. Thanks, Maria.

Fresh. Fragrant. Savory. We made pressed sandwiches and dipped it in tomato soup. The best.

Fresh. Fragrant. Savory. We made pressed sandwiches and dipped it in tomato soup. The best.

One response to “Daily Bread

  1. This blog’s where its happenning. Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

