Free Books?!!

I am quite embarrassed that I just now got a library card. I won’t list all the reasons that I should have had one already, but now that I do, I am giddy. It’s the same feeling I used to get when I was 8, holding a big stack of books. There was always a summer reading camp or festival that was happening at the local library. I am sure my friend Leah is very proud. Schween is also excited because she just read this. Of course, a sane person would refuse Schween a library card, because she would be selling books on the corner in two seconds flat.

I blurred out the numbers on my barcode because GOD FORBID you steal the numbers off my library card...

I blurred out the numbers on my barcode because GOD FORBID you steal the numbers off my library card...

Yesterday after work I went with friends out to eat massive amounts of hummus, falafel, and dolma at Cousin’s on Clark (now Efe’s) for a ridiculously low price. I just love it. Then we went to see “Hunks for You” at the Latino Film Festival. A word of advice: Do not sit in the front row and try to read subtitles. Also, do not google “Hunks for You” at work and expect to get a synopsis of the movie.

2 responses to “Free Books?!!

  1. My eyes are still adjusting from reading the subtitles. And who would google “Hunks for You?” Wow…uh…

  2. Hurray! I’m sure you will enjoy all the wonderfulness that CPL has to offer! Although I do wish they would let us pay late fines online. Humph.

Leave a Reply

