Finals…again

“It’s just that I have been through finals four years in a row now…”

“Um, yeah I was there. I was the one taking them.”

Justin is in finals mode…again. And in the years before he had finals, I had finals. Basically, they are a twice-annual occurrence for as long as we have been together. It is a stressful time, more so for Justin than for me of course, but I can feel their weight at home.

This year, I have not been quite as supportive as I usually am for some reason. I still leave him alone to study and write, and protect his time from social obligations that would interfere with his work, but I am missing the mark somehow. Maybe they are so routine that I am feeling like they are no big deal. Not true. I have been whining for Justin to come out an play in the spring with me, but he is focused, and I shouldn’t mess with that. Only one week to go…then only one more year…

Sunday was beautiful, and we went to breakfast outside. It was fun, despite the expression here. You may feel the same way if you were working on something called Secured Transactions Blahschwenblats

Sunday was beautiful, and we went to breakfast outside for the first time this year. It was fun, despite the expression pictured here. You might feel the same way if you were working on something called Secured Transactions Blahwhatsit.

Just look at this. I am not even a pankcake person, but the Katie Cakes from Taste of Heaven do not disappoint. This isn't your average Bob Evan's stack.

Just look at this. I am not even a pancake person, but the Katie Cakes from Taste of Heaven do not disappoint. This isn't your average Bob Evan's stack.

The famouse Puppet Bike was out again. Here is a penguin and gator dancing with my dollar.

The famous Puppet Bike was out in Andersonville again. Here is a penguin and gator dancing with my dollar.

This neighborhood continues to impress me. They even planted my favorite colored hydrangeas along the sidewalks. I wanted these in my wedding bouquet but they weren't in season.

This neighborhood continues to impress me. They even planted my favorite colored hydrangeas along the sidewalks. I wanted these in my wedding bouquet but they weren't in season.

After breakfast, we had to drop off back at home to study, and I planned on going out again...but then napped on the porch with felines.

After breakfast, we had to drop off Justin back at home to study, and I planned on going out again...but then napped on the porch with felines.

Ahh, Winnemac Park. Please note the weeping willow. I hope to eat under that tree when finals are out. For now I was just creepy lady in the park taking pictures of other people's romantic afternoon. Not pictured here is my creepy photos of the kids on the jungle gym.

Ahh, Winnemac Park. Please note the weeping willow. I hope to eat under that tree when finals are all over with. For now, I am just the creepy lady in the park taking pictures of other people's romantic afternoons. Not pictured here are my ultra-creepy photos of the kids on the jungle gym.

050409_6

These are Redbud trees for Grandpa. He doesn't use the internet, so he probably won't see them here. They are his favorite though.

These are Redbud trees for Grandpa. They are his favorite. He doesn't use the internet, so he probably won't see them here.

One response to “Finals…again

  1. Pingback: Decked « MegaGood

Leave a Reply

