Perfect

The fresh and clean first page of a new sketchbook.

The fresh-and-clean first page of a new sketchbook.

I actually drew on it already, but wish I hadn’t. From now on, I will leave the first page of a new sketchbook blank. It is more inspiring to me than anything that could be written on it. Every time that I open it to write a note or sketch an idea, the first blank page will remind me of the great expanse of possibilities yet to come.

4 responses to “Perfect

  1. Tear it out and tape it to page 2.

  2. I like it. 🙂

  3. I know just how you feel about those blank books. I’m ashamed at how many I have in my studio…just waiting, waiting, waiting for me to fill them with SOMETHING.

    Hey, if you like my http://www.gardenmuse.wordpress.com site, go check out my main blog (which is gardening and everything else—you’ll see some duplication, but if you scroll through the archives, you’ll see I have a cat that looks a lot like your Schween!). That blog is http://www.cindydyer.wordpress.com.

    Cheers!
    Cindy

Leave a Reply

