Raw Fun

050409

There was a woolly mammoth sighting early Saturday morning at the Boley house.

The sun finally came out and Schween rediscovered her shadow. Endless hours of fun.

The sun finally came out and Schween rediscovered her shadow. Endless hours of fun.

All of Saturday was fantastic. It included the Artropolis show at the Merchandise Mart, raw and vegetarian goodness at Karyn’s, and the most entertaining bus ride I have had since I took a Christmas tree on the Clark bus last December.

Artropolis is a ridiculously huge art show that you can’t possibly see in one day. We spent most of our time on the NEXT floor, and barely saw the Art Chicago floor at all. I took a lot of photos, expecting to be yelled at. No one scolded me the whole time! Now I have a library of inspiration nestled safely on my hard drive. I was going to post photos of the art on this site, but I forgot to get the names of all the artists, so I probaby shouldn’t post without giving credit. I guess you will have to go in person.

Here is a picture of amber in the elevator. She observed that the Merchandise Mart logo is right out of comic book. Very evil villian.

Here is a picture of amber in the elevator. She observed that the Merchandise Mart logo is right out of comic book. Very evil villian.

After Artropolis, we headed to Karyn's Cooked. Jo is ecstatic.

After Artropolis, we headed to Karyn's Cooked. Jo is ecstatic.

Flautas and Enchiladas. All Vegetarian. All exceeded expectations. Delicious.

Flautas and Enchiladas. All Vegetarian. All exceeded expectations. Delicious.

I don't know what possessed me to take a picture of the 22 Bus as it approached. I had no way of telling it would be such a wild ride.

I don't know what possessed me to take a picture of the 22 bus as it approached. I had no way of telling it would be such a wild ride.

There was a man eating/spilling fries in the front section of the bus. He was absolutely a riot. I believe he works in radio and there was certainly no dead air for the first half of my ride home. I wish I was riding with a friend so that I would have had a witness.

There was a man eating/spilling fries in the front section of the bus. He was absolutely a riot. I believe he works in radio and there was certainly no dead air for the first half of my ride home. I wish I was riding with a friend so that I would have had a witness.

The whole front half of the bus was laughing. Not a usual situation on public transportation. The second half of the ride included a speech by an older man with a scratchy-Rachel Ray-12-monkeys voice about how ridiculous swine flu was. Complete with fake hacking. Joy.

2 responses to “Raw Fun

  1. I would like to set up a meeting with Schween Boley in regards to our Hot Italian Beef Gas Station. Please contact my administrative assistant at x4845 to confirm a time.

  2. Clark,
    I would love for this meeting to happen, but as you know Schween is claiming that she is on maternity leave until sometime next winter. You can always call her gardener/beef consultant/attorney Dr. Wexenthaller Woosenthorp. The the phone number is 311.
    She also has a vintage pager that she checks on occasion.

Leave a Reply

