Newbies

Remember these? There are now just a couple ragged leaves from last year left clinging to the tree by our porch. Most all of them have finally fallen, knowing that the new generation has arrived safely. The tattered winter hold-outs remind me of Charlotte in Charlotte’s Web. Oh, circle of life, you are so bittersweet.

Newbies. They are still nervous and curled, but will expand within a day or two.

Newbies. They are still nervous and curled, but will expand within a day or two.

My itty bitty spoon necklace arrived yesterday in an itty bitty package. I am impressed with how fast it got here and how lovely the letterpress card is inside the box. Garnett Jewelry gets 5 stars from me.

The letterpress makes it feel even more precious. I would be proud to give it as a gift. Bravo, Garnett Jewelry.

The letterpress makes it feel even more precious. I would be proud to give it as a gift. Bravo, Garnett Jewelry.

Disapproving Squirrel is the only one that still holds a stubborn distaste for my new trinket.

Disapproving Squirrel is the only one that still holds a stubborn distaste for my new trinket.

One response to “Newbies

  1. Megan, put an itty bitty peanut in that itty bitty spoon and see how fast Disapproving Squirrel changes his tune!

    Thanks for stopping by and commenting on my blog. I’m adding you to my blogroll—your blog is a fun read!

Leave a Reply

