Two Days To Go

Justin is taking finals for two more days and then we are going on a vacation.

I have mentioned this before, but this is the first time we will have gone on a trip alone in our 6 years together. No visiting family–although we love family (hi and hello, family). No visiting friends. Just a regular vacation. I hear this is a good thing. I get a burst of excitement every time I look at the place we are staying. Happy birthday to me!

Now we just need to get through the next two days. Luckily, I have been working on a new project at work with a team I don’t normally work with. So I am having fun and staying busy which always makes the time fly. I would take a picture of what I am doing as my DPH, but then I would have to kill you. So here are some of Porpus in a blanket cave and on the coffee table instead.

I had forgotten how delicious long-exposure with a side of flash is. I will be exploring this more...although it makes the subject of the photo appear drunk 99% of the time.

I had forgotten how delicious a long-exposure with a side of flash can be. I will be exploring this more...although it makes the subject of the photo appear drunk 99% of the time.

051209

Here is a photoshop mash-up painting as well.

2 responses to “Two Days To Go

  1. Porp looks drunk/high 99% of the time anyway… no long exposure flash needed 🙂

  2. Yay! You guys deserve it. Have fun!

Leave a Reply

