I Should Be Packing

I haven’t posted much happiness in the last couple days because I have been crazy busy at work. Like fall-asleep-at-the-computer-just-before-midnight-the-wake-up-at-5:30-am-and-have-work-for-breakfast-busy. Sprinkle in finals week to that mix and you have zombie-brained Boleys. Unless you are Porpus Boley, in that case you just hang out in boxes and bite your toenails in-between snacks.

So this little Door County vacation comes at a great time. We will be packing up and leaving this morning. Disapproving Squirrel is being put in charge. He doesn’t like this one bit.

He is clearly irritated about being left alone with Schween.

He is clearly irritated about being left alone with Schween.

I threw out all the fresh flowers that would have gone rotten over the weekend and was thrilled to see this orchid is going strong. I don't know what it is, but I imagine it will last for weeks. I am a big fan.

I threw out all the fresh flowers that would have gone rotten over the weekend and was thrilled to see this orchid is going strong. I don't know what it is, but I imagine it will last for weeks. I am a big fan.

Oh yeah, it is my birthday on Saturday! My momma sent me my first card. I love it.

Oh yeah, it is my birthday on Saturday! My momma sent me my first card. I love it.

I am off to pack now. I will return with many photos of the county. Ciao!

P.S. WATCH THIS. LOVE THIS.

Leave a Reply

