Redicusome Is Accurate

Yesterday was so awesome and warm. No jacket was necessary. Just before climbing the stairs to my Metra platform, I took a picture of the blossoms lining the tracks. They accurately reflect the mood of the day.

052109

The trains and buses were buzzing with conversation, and it was clear that Chicago was in a great mood. Lunch patios filled up early and happy hour was outside on the river. Some people were so beside themselves with love for the summer weather, that they decided it was a good idea to wear three-inch heels and ride a bike.

How do you feel about this?

How do you feel about this?

Let me enhance that for you, CSI style.

Let me enhance that for you, CSI style.

I consulted my brother on the topic. He is an expert on heels. He decried it to be “Redicusome.” I would say that is accurate. She isn’t wearing a helmet, or pants for that matter. And she is riding on the sidewalk downtown along the river. She appears to either be an expert or an idiot. Yet, she is clearly awesome because just LOOK at those shoes. Bravo.

Lets just look at this one more time.

There she goes!

There she goes!

Here are some eye-witnesses and coworkers of mine. We are on the way to happy hour on the river of course.

Here are some eye-witnesses and coworkers of mine. We are on the way to happy hour on the river of course.

2 responses to “Redicusome Is Accurate

  1. I feel like that wasn’t real…maybe a photo shoot or something. Who in real life does that? I also saw someone riding a bike with a dog on a leash. I felt bad for the dog.

  2. Whoa. I just found this:
    http://www.copenhagencyclechic.com/
    Maybe she was just European?

Leave a Reply

