A Liar’s Birthday

I have had quite the birthday month. My real birthday was spent with Justin on a relaxing vacation, and my “friend” birthday was celebrated this weekend at the Liar’s Club. There is nothing “Club” about that place. That is why I like it. It is a major dive bar that plays really good and really cheesy music that is good for dancing. The dancing…again, no one really  cares. Much interpretive dance was performed on Saturday. Here are a couple shots from the song Sure Shot by the Beastie Boys:

I am not sure what Justin and I are doing here, but Drea is playing a lovely flute to the beat of the song.

I am not sure what Justin and I are doing here, but Drea is playing a lovely flute to the beat of the song. Please note the nasty mirror and broken air conditioner. Looks like someone's old unkempt basement in there.

And here is my version of the famous Beastie Boys air flute. Ryan is the only one who saved face in this shot. Well played, sir.

And here is my version of the famous Beastie Boys air flute. Ryan is the only one who saved face in this shot. Well played, sir.

Before we went to the Liar’s Club, we ate at a little place called Lincoln Park Noodle house, which is really the only restaurant near there. The food is always good, and the service is OK if you are the only table there. It was slow that night so we were treated well.

What really made my night was how incredibly thoughtful my birthday gifts were. It made me so happy that I have a group of friends that know me so well. *tear*

I have never recieved so many dead-on gifts at one time. Yay for awesome friends.

I have never received so many dead-on gifts at one time. Bravo, awesome friends.

Leave a Reply

