Farmer’s Market!

I am way behind on my posts. Let’s see…Thursday was great because it was basically Friday. And during lunchtime I got to go to the Daley Plaza Farmer’s Market! It just opened, so most of the produce is limited to asparagus, mushrooms, and potatoes. There were a ton of herb starters, flowers, and veggie plants for those lucky enough to have a garden. I had to stop myself from climbing onto this basil and rolling around.

basil

Oh yes, the bakery stands were tempting as always.

Oh yes, the bakery stands were tempting as always.

I fell in love with these ugly teeny tiny taters. I bought a few of each color for roasting.

I fell in love with these ugly teeny tiny taters. I bought a few of each color for roasting.

Here is my bounty.

Here is my bounty.

Oh my.

Oh my.

Roasting pan pre-oven. How pretty.

Roasting pan pre-oven. How pretty.

The final product. Just olive oil, butter, rosemary, italian herbs, garlic, salt, and pepper. The purple potatoes were HEAVEN.

The final product. Just olive oil, butter, rosemary, italian herbs, garlic, salt, and pepper. The purple potatoes were HEAVEN.

One response to “Farmer’s Market!

  1. awesome pictures! 🙂

Leave a Reply

