Pursuit of Happiness

I think I mentioned that we picked up an old game of Trivial Pursuit when we went to Door County last weekend. I now carry around a little stack of the cards in my purse, because you just never know when you might need a little Pursuit. I’ve also been informed that if I had an iPhone, this would not be neccessary, but until then I will keep them in my heavy bag of tricks.

This weekend’s weather called for the first summer visit to the Hopleaf’s beer garden. It is only a few blocks from our place, and is one of my favorite summer spots to pass the time.

Gigantic man paws with the fancy kwak glass. Justin always looks miserable during our patio dining shots, but I assure you he was enjoying himself.

Gigantic man paws with a fancy Kwak glass. Justin always looks miserable during our patio dining shots, but I assure you he was enjoying himself.

Hopleaf Frites. Do not attempt to deny yourself of these. The dipping sauce is divine.

Hopleaf Frites. Do not attempt to deny yourself this pleasure. The dipping sauce is divine.

052309_3052309_4

So we are sitting in the perfect temperature, on the perfect patio, eating our perfect frites and sipping beers. The trivial pursuit cards are being played. The question “What do Las Vegas blackjack dealers stand on” comes up. I sit and think about how their legs must get tired. And I think about the gel mats that bartenders get to stand on. Then I answer “little podiums or pedestals.” I was pretty confident. Justin is horrified. The answer was “17” of course.  😦

I love being able to walk home from places. Getting in the car would ruin it for me. How else would I get to admire my husband's calf muscles. I have some crazy calf muscles as well. Our babies are going to have serious legs.

Here is Justin on the walk home after we couldn't eat another frite or drink another beer. I love being able to walk home from our adventures. Getting in the car would ruin it for me. How else would I get to admire my husband's calf muscles? I have some crazy calf muscles as well. Our babies are going to have serious legs.

Burst.

Burst.

2 responses to “Pursuit of Happiness

  1. Oh, I love Hopleaf. Their ham sandwich is quite awesome. I haven’t been there since it was colder outside. Will have to get there soon.

  2. I will go any day but Friday night. We should definitely go soon. So good.

Leave a Reply

