Decked

I have been hearing good things about an Andersonville restaurant called M Henry. Justin and I tested it for Sunday Brunch, and it shall now be called Mmmmm Henry. It was packed, of course, and it’s reputation has clearly leaked out of this neighborhood. Looks as if Lakeviewers and Lincoln Parkers know about this spot as well. Maybe even Wicker Parkers.

053109_2

The food we ordered was pretty fantastic, but Over Easy may still be our favorite breakfast spot. Though I haven’t tried the M Henry Blackberry Bliss cakes yet, so I can still be swayed. However, I would kind of feel like I am cheating on these.

Our walk home (from Wisconsin as Justin would say…since we were a whole 12 blocks north *GASP*) was really nice since there wasn’t a cloud in the sky all day long. If you were in the direct sun, it was perfect temperature. Perfect for the deck. YES–the roofdeck and yard are done!

053109_4053109_5

The only problem is the pesky powerlines that need to be ducked until the electric company comes by to move them. They were supposed be be here about a month ago. Who do you have to bribe in this city to get someone from Com-ed to show up? Hurumph. Oh well. It isn’t really very urgent I suppose. I will just lay on the deck instead of walking on the deck. No problem.

I leave you with these two random weekend DPH’s:

My 3rd grade self was drooling over these pretty handle bar streamers as we waited outside for a table at brunch. This bike even had a pretty white basket on the front. Want.

My 3rd grade self was drooling over these pretty handle bar streamers as we waited outside for a table at brunch. This bike even had a pretty white basket on the front. Want.

053109_3

Leave a Reply

