Strawberry Hats

I think I am a day behind. On life and on the DPH’s. Our internet and cable were out this morning because the weather in Chicago is abominable. Since the beginning of June, I have been throughly disgusted with the weather that is generally gorgeous this time of year. At this point, moving seems like a grand idea. But I have an abusive relationship with the city, and will take another beating from it’s cold angry fists and keep on ticking. I am giving it five more days, and then I will go completely nuts and possibly go on a hunger strike or take up a new hobby like hibernation. Not that Chicago will care.

I shouldn’t kid myself about the hunger strike. Clearly, I love food. In the last two days, I have eating a full pound of strawberries after dinner each night. I can’t get enough. We have a pint of gourmet berry sorbet in the house, but it tastes like frozen cardboard compared to the fresh berries. And, I haven’t actually eaten anything really bad for me in over two weeks. I am fairly impressed.

061009_2

Curious Bun was curious about all the strawberries, and wanted to be involved somehow. Since her mouth is much too small to eat a big berry, she fashioned a lovely hat for herself and had some shots taken.

Curious Bun was curious about all the strawberries, and wanted to be involved somehow. Since her mouth is much too small to eat a big berry, she fashioned a lovely hat for herself and had some shots taken.

And here is a random photo that I have from my commute this week. The sun actually made an appearance! Woot! Although it makes me sad when plants start losing their blossoms, it does make for a luxurious carpet of vibrant petals to walk on. Brides pay good money for this kind of treatment.
060909

2 responses to “Strawberry Hats

  1. May I please have a strawberry hat!?

  2. Pingback: Strawberry dreams and avacado wishes really do come true! « Jo.::InSeattle::.

Leave a Reply

