Procrastination Station

Back in March, my spice cupboards looked like this. A few days later, I organized it so that it looked like this. Then I ordered a bunch of spice jars that look like this.

(…insert 3-4 months of procrastination here…)

Ta-DA!

TA-DA! I spy catnip, eyes, and cinnamon. All conveniently alphabetized. Yay, me.

I even had some jars for eyes and catnip! Hurray!

My favorite jar is Mr. Honey Bear. He is glowing with his belly full of unfiltered Indiana honey.

My favorite jar is Mr. Honey Bear. He is glowing with his belly full of unfiltered Indiana honey.

Learnings from Spice Organizing Project of 2009:

  1. I should have done this sooner.
  2. Consistently shaped, clear, label-free jars make it easy for me to tell what I need to buy more of.
  3. Bulk spices from the bodega are perfect for refilling.
  4. Paper funneling is a must when transferring spices into the jars.
  5. I need to get a white paint-on-glass marker. The sharpie is rubbing off and is too dark to read properly.
  6. Cinnamon and cocoa powder want me dead. They might as well be anthrax in their airborne state. DO NOT INHALE.
2 responses to “Procrastination Station

  1. I want all these little jars and organization!!! I have teas and raw nuts that need homes outside of annoying bags. Well done!!!

  2. Pingback: Pretty Things All in a Row « MegaGood

Leave a Reply

