Humidity at 91843%

June decided to stop pretending to be April. Now it is pretending to be August. Because of this sharp change in mood, the storms hit today. And they hit HARD.

This is the one of the darkest mornings I have seen. This shot was taken from our corner office at 10:45 AM.

This is the one of the darkest mornings I have ever seen. This shot was taken from our corner office at 10:45 AM.

Though we may float away in flood waters or be swept up in a tornado, I can’t complain about the heat. I love it. The humidity can go away if it wants, but hot weather and I get along just fine. It is water drinking season, and you know how much I love the hydration.

These are more like paintings than photos. Back-lit droplets on back porch screens. Love it.

These are more like paintings than photos. Back-lit droplets on back porch screens. I love them.

061909_2

2 responses to “Humidity at 91843%

  1. They look like Radiohead covers to me.

Leave a Reply

