Surfacing

WELL, then. That was the longest I have gone without posting since this thing started and it hurt me more than it hurt you. I am sure of that.

Where to begin? Last Saturday was wine club at my place. Attendance was good. Twenty bottles of wine were consumed, games were played, prizes were won, fun was had. I didn’t take a ton of photos during the event; I was the hostess and I was just plain tired from preparing for the party all day. However, my brother was in town and filmed with his fancy pants camera (now for sale), so those videos might surface someday.

062009

Manikins enjoying the backyard

062009_2

Amber's wine glass is roughly the size of her head. As wine glasses should be.

I had to thank Mr. Honeybear for providing the wonderful honey on top of our various cheese and cracker combos.

I had to thank Mr. Honeybear for providing the wonderful honey on top of our various cheese and cracker combos.

Catch Phrase. No explanation needed.

Catch Phrase. No explanation needed.

What do you do after you drink twenty bottles of wine?

Brunch.

Le Brunch to be specific. Le Creperie is one of my favorite brunch spots in the city. From its storefront on Clark street, you wouldn’t know that there was anything good going on in there. It is kind of dark and dingy at first glance. But after walking through the cave-like interior, you will emerge onto the back patio and feel that you’ve discovered the Atlantis of the brunch world. There are little red and white checkered tables under a canopy of leaves and twinkly lights. Flowers and trees are not something that generally flourish near the intersection of Clark and Diversey, so this place is golden.

Le Lovely.

Le Lovely.

062109_5

This was Jordan's first time to Le Brunch. We took him there because he is being heavily recruited by me and my friends to move to Chicago.

This was Jordan's first time to Le Brunch. We took him there because he is being heavily recruited by me and my friends to move to Chicago.

This poor nutella and strawberry crepe had a very shot life. It was quickly dismantled and consumed for dessert. Because you should always have dessert at brunch.

This poor nutella and strawberry crepe had a very short life. It was quickly dismantled and consumed for dessert. Because you should always have dessert at brunch. The Splenda packet under the plate cracks me up. Who are we trying to kid?

I am really excited to post all about by trip to Austin, Texas. I was there for four days last week and had an amazing time. OMG THE FOOD. I can’t…even…

Here is just a sneak peek. You are witnessing a blurried furry of food ecstasy.

Here is just a sneak peek. You are witnessing a blurred flurry of food ecstasy.

Leave a Reply

