Weekly Pictures of Happiness?

So I have clearly been slacking, but regularly scheduled DPH will return tomorrow. My brain has been all mushy the last couple weeks, but has started to gel again. Things are good. Here are some WPH instead.

Norp and her dad.

Norp and her dad.

Last year, our landlord tore down ALL the ivy that was growing on the front of the house. This made me really sad for awhile, but I noticed it is growning back as strong as ever! (Insert metaphor here)

Last year, our landlord tore down ALL the ivy that was growing on the front of the house. This made me really sad for awhile, but I noticed it is growing back as strong as ever! (Insert "thus is life" metaphor here)

Peaches at the Chicago Farmstand. It is like an indoor farmer's market on Randolph street. It isn't as great as the real farmer's market, but it is always there and pretty nifty, neat, and swell.

Peaches at the Chicago Farmstand. It is like an indoor local farmer's market on Randolph street. It's not as great as a visit to the real farmer's market, but it is always there and pretty nifty, neat, and swell.

Local! Not shipped from South America! Not covered in poisin!

Local! Not shipped from South America! Not covered in poison!

Purple bottles at a new store on Clark called Brimfield.

Purple bottles at a new home store in Andersonville called Brimfield.

Brimfield's library of blanketry.

Brimfield's library of blanketry.

The vintage tartan bag made me swoon. Makes me want crispy fall weather. I might even haul out the breadmaker.

The vintage tartan bag made me swoon. Makes me want crispy fall weather. I might even haul out the breadmaker.

Taste of Heaven's steel cut oatmeal with peach compote and granola.

Taste of Heaven's steel cut oatmeal with peach compote and granola.

French onion soup.

French onion soup.

2 responses to “Weekly Pictures of Happiness?

  1. Dad (Hochstetler)

    Megan, in keeping with your DPH theme — and to help you get jump started on “blechhhh days” you might enjoy perusing the WorkHappyNow blog. Here’s a sample:

    http://www.workhappynow.com/2009/06/what-do-i-do-if-im-unhappy-at-work/

    Just everyday, practical, good advice, and bound to help us all get back on the right track when we feel “derailed”…

    Love,
    Dad

  2. Hey Megan,
    Although you don’t know me I wanted to start by assuring you that I am not a cyber stalker. I just came across your blog and loved your pictures. Ok, with that out of the way, I wanted to let you know that the ivy picture is great! It really embodies everything that Chicago is to me (used to reside there) and is one of the best I have seen in quite some time. Keep up the good work!
    On a related note, I am new to the blogosphere and just started my own. It relatively new but I would love to have you stop by and give me your thoughts.
    Again, I hope this wasn’t too random or creepy. I am not solid yet of blogging protocol. Thanks!
    Cameron
    http://www.thehambonechronicles.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

