Mourning Glory

Can someone tell me how to be a morning person AND a night owl?

…No one?

I think this may actually be impossible. If you come across such an anomaly of a human being (robot?) please put them in touch with me immediately. I’m in trouble over here.

Writing posts at night is just not happening. I used to post everything in the morning before work, and felt great about it. Now I just feel lame.

What happened to my mornings? The gym. Oh, how I love my new gym. The running on cement every morning had turned my knees into gravel–LOUD, CREAKY, PAINFUL gravel. So no, I never made it from my couch all the way to the 5k. However, I am alright with that because instead of my morning runs, Justin and I have been making it to our gym in Andersonville before the sun even hits Clark street. I feel great. One of my goals is to be able to arm wrestle Michelle Obama and not lose in the first 2 seconds. Arm wrestling me is on top of her list of her priorities. Surely.

So even though I am getting in shape and feeling healthy, my blog life is really suffering. I am going to have to move it up a spot on my nightly list of priorities. “Falling asleep on the couch before 9:30 p.m.” will have to move down a notch. 10,000 lame points have just been awarded to me.

So if you have any ideas that would help me that don’t involve methamphetamines, that would be swell.

I have a lot in common with the morning glories that climb the fence near my train. Here is how they look before lunch.

I have a lot in common with the morning glories that climb the fence near my train. Here is how they look before lunch.

And her they are around dinner time.

And here they are around dinner time.

On a happier note, my friend Randy just got a job in Chicago and is moving here! He will be a fine addition to this great city. Here he is showing the proper way to smash/eat an oversized burger with way too much grease. Welcome to Chicago!

On a happier note, my friend Randy just got a job in Chicago and is moving here! He will be a fine addition to this great city. Here he is showing the proper way to smash/eat an over-sized burger with way too much grease. Welcome to Chicago!

3 responses to “Mourning Glory

  1. I just wanted to tell you that I read your blog (yes, all of it) during my dull work day yesterday. Thank you for such amazing writing and such AMAZING photos. You put a smile on my face all day.

    And then I bought a magnet toy.

  2. I want a girl who gets up early.
    I want a girl who stays up late.

  3. A girl with shoes that cut?
    And eyes that burn like cigarettes?

Leave a Reply

