Purple Cauliflower and a Laundry Monster

100109_2100109100109_3

Yes, that is an actual variety of purple cauliflower. I didn’t Photoshop it. If I had, there would be googly eyes on it.

So you may have noticed there is quite a bit of color going on here. The farmer’s market is in its last weeks before shutting down for the season. It is hard to be sad though when there is still so much going on at each stand. Honeycrisps, concord grapes, red peppers, squash, and pumpkins. It is like the Mardi Gra of vegetables. One last hurrah before a quiet season.

Porpus is a big fan of fall/winter. Hibernation is her specialty.

100409_2100409

100309

Not just a disturbing amount of laundry to fold. It is a cat cave as well. Look closely.

100309_2

Now that you made it through the cat photos, you get a reward. A spoonful of sugar helps the medicine go down.

100409_3100409_4Another great thing about the season change is that it brings fantastic crispy-snuggle-up-warm-and-cozy-sleeping weather. It is perfect for spooning–pets, loved ones, or pillows–although it kind of sucks to get out of bed on a chilly morning. And for some reason I am totally congested when I wake up. Gross. Hence the lemon, honey, cayenne and hot water drink. It does wonders. Trust me. Cleans you out and is kind of addicting. I make them every morning, and coffee is a dark and distant memory at this point.

Speaking of spooning, one of my recent daily happinesses doesn’t even involve me. A couple of my friends have recently found new companions to cozy up with. I am pleased as punch that they will be very warm this winter. Yay for them! They deserve the best. ❤

p.s. For those of you who are upset about the masthead, it is coming.

p.p.s. Who are all you people? Are you lurking without commenting? I think you are. It’s alright. I do it too. But don’t be afraid to say hello sometime.

3 responses to “Purple Cauliflower and a Laundry Monster

  1. Try the dry brushing, shower, then lemon beverage. You will be fully cleaned out nose/throat wise and wide awake. It is amazing how the circulation gets a moving.

  2. I love Porpus! She is so cute!

    I need to try that drink. I had a cold a few weeks ago that’s still lingering. Although I admit I’m a bit afraid — it sounds nasty. 😉

  3. Hello 🙂 But of course you knew I was here. Perhaps I’ll be snuggling this winter, too. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

