Rut

101509101509_2101509_3101509_4

As you can see, my summer masthead it still up. That is because I am a creative zombie at the moment.

Are you familiar with ruts? Because I am in one.

I am in deep.

Please throw me a rope to climb out. Pleeeeasssse help. Oh wait–I haven’t been working out like I am should be, so I don’t even have the strength to CLIMB THE ROPE. This is lame. I will return to the gym straight away, and guaranteed, I will be my normal self within a few days. Promise.

I took the above photos on my way home yesterday (except the blue sky and tree which was a sunny morning shot). Oh, lovely leaves. I heart the crap out of red leaves. They make me want to wear Betty-Draper-red-lipstick and bake a pie while wearing heels and sipping hot-spiced cider with brandy. If I had a fireplace, I would be shoving piles of dry leaves in there just for the smokey smell of fall.

As I have mentioned before, the light is slowly dimming the commute home. Every day that I can squeeze in a few more shots of foliage is a good one.

October sky over my train track horizon.

October sky over my train track horizon.

November–April Sky over my train track horizon.

November–April Sky over my train track horizon.

I think I might need a sun-lamp. Or a vacation to look forward to.

3 responses to “Rut

  1. We both wrote about the same thing…how cute 🙂

    Reminds me of when we used to accidentally dress alike.

  2. This might help. Be sure to wear Betty-Draper-red-lipstick while you’re competing:

    http://chicago.going.com/event-676293;Bucktown_Apple_Pie_Contest

  3. Pingback: Night Moves « MegaGood

Leave a Reply

