Howl-o-ween

As I am walking back from my cooking class at the Chopping Block (more later; lots of fun), I stumble upon the ASNA Howl-o-ween parade. It is a parade for dogs. In costume. I had seen the banner up for a couple weeks, but had no idea the crowd that it would draw.

103109_14

I don’t know why the first video is upside down. 😦

103109_9

The crowd was huge!

This little banana was my favorite. Cats would never stand for this kind of thing. They wouldn't stoop so low.

This little banana was my favorite. Cats would never stand for this kind of thing. They wouldn't stoop so low.

This is the runner-up in my book. Yes, on second thought, felines likely PLANNED this event, just to see the canines in this weakend state. Paraded around in cute humiliation.

This is the runner-up in my book. Yes, on second thought, felines likely PLANNED this event, just to see the canines in this weakened state. Paraded around in cute humiliation.

Scariest.

Scariest.

103109_12

This one has retained the most dignity. He refused to let the hat effect his noble stance.

103109_10

Witchiest.

I can HEAR Schween and Porp laughing in the other room. Felines-1, Canines-0.

I can HEAR Schween and Porp laughing in the other room. Felines-1, Canines-0.

3 responses to “Howl-o-ween

  1. I lol’d. I love this post!

    1st rule of video: no upside down video.

  2. I don’t understand why it is like that! It plays normal in quicktime before the upload. PRAH. I will try again.

  3. Oh, see this is why I kinda wish I lived in a real city…one big enough where you can “stumble upon” things like this. Adorable!

    The basset hound wins, in my book, but then, I love bassets.

Leave a Reply

