Let Them Eat Cake

I have so much I want to write about that I am going to have to just start posting more. I can’t beat myself up every time I don’t have photos to go with the post.

I hope you don’t beat me up either. Think of the unborn baby.

But look here! I do actually have some photos today.

We had a slumber party on Sunday. Minus the slumber. The girls hung out during the day, watched bad movies/TV, ate cake, ate cake, ate cake, painted nails, read magazines. Really girly slumber-party-ish activities were had by all. We celebrated Amber’s birthday and we all watched her blow out the candles in our pajamas. This is the only time you will ever see her in a Piston’s sweatshirt. Guaranteed.

I don’t have many pictures of the lovely attendees, because it is a pajama party. And honestly, the cakes are way prettier than our sweatpants and headbands. At least in my case. My latest fashion, while walking around the house, is a pair of faded yoga pants covered in cat hair with the elastic cut out of the front of them to accomodate my belly. I am looking SO good in those. Nope.

Speaking of growing bellies, I have wanted to start a maternity photo series, but I haven’t figured out how to do it yet. The pie in the sky photos would be something as great as the two series here and here from Pacing the Panic room. Nothing else I have found is very inspiring or original. My goal is to have something whipped up in the next couple weeks before I start to get really huge. Wish me luck!

4 responses to “Let Them Eat Cake

  1. Shhhhh about the Pistons sweatshirt…though it makes Joe proud.

    And thanks for the great bday and delicious cake 🙂

  2. Love the Pacing the Panic room photos. And the cake, cupcakes and macaroons. What a fun birthday day for Amber!

  3. Looks like it ’twas a fun party!

    We went through pregnancy with you, Megan, back in the “dark ages” when the internet hardly existed; I can see how a blog like Pacing the Panic Room really is an incredible resource for pregnant moms-to-be like you!

    Glad the chiropractor thing has worked out for you so well. I think I remember that original trampoline “escapade” – ’twas back in Danvers, IL – right?

  4. Yes, Pacing the Panic room is one of about ten bajillion sites written by parents or parents-to-be. It is hard not to stumble onto them these days. The trampoline was back in Danvers.

Leave a Reply

