25, 26, 27 Weeks

Um, hi there. Long time no belly pics, eh? Well, I am feeling normal (kind of) again after the move, and plan to take the 31 week shot today using guest photographer Amber. She doesn’t know yet. She thinks she is coming over to see my new place and have a leisurely patio brunch and maybe a smoothie on the balcony. Heh.

SO. A million years ago I was 25 weeks along and packing boxes like mad. Baby was as long as a beautiful Challah loaf. No, I didn’t bake it. I was so busy I thought my face was going to fall off.

Then we moved. And I was 26 weeks. Also too busy for new recipes. So I got very nostalgic for preschool snack food, and went for ants on a log. Baby was about as long as a bunch of celery. These pictures are so old that there aren’t even leaves on the trees outside the window.

At 27 weeks, I baked cookies for the neighbors below us that had been nice enough to bake us a welcome cake. Can you believe that? I know. I stacked up the butter to the appropriate baby height and then totally forgot to take pictures of the peanut butter, banana, Nutella and chocolate chip cookies that I bake. Drat. Although I did manage to take a picture of the butter sitting in the baby rocking chair that was sitting in the unpainted nursery.

So there you have it. Now comes the part where I have to admit that I am a full month behind on this project. I wasn’t prepared for how hard the 3rd trimester gets. And how much weight I would put on. When I post 31 weeks, you will see what I am talking about.

6 responses to “25, 26, 27 Weeks

  1. SO so mega cute. thanks for catching us up, megan! would love to have that cookie recipe. i’m going to start dreaming about peanut butter, nutella, banana, choc chip cookies! 🙂

  2. So, you’re saying I have to work for those smoothies? Ok…deal!

  3. Please post cookie recipe or link to said cookie recipe. 🙂

  4. you’re just adorable!

  5. Thanks @liannabanana! As for the cookie recipe, I made the on on the back of the nestle bag and just added my own extra ingredients. You have to bake them a bit longer because they are super soft with all the extra moisture. I wish I had measurements for each ingredient.

  6. I love the photos. Your one of the most cutest pregnant woman i saw.

Leave a Reply

