31 Week Watermelon

As promised, I am jumping ahead from 27 weeks to the current state of things. Which is about 31 weeks and 3 days. I don’t really know what to do about the food comparison anymore. Baby B isn’t going to get much longer than he has been for the last month, but he will certainly be getting fatter. I am entering a stage where he is supposed to DOUBLE IN SIZE over the next 6 weeks. So only one fruit really comes to mind.

Watermelon.

That is what it feels like anyway.

Mmmm. Fruit. I can’t get enough fruits and veggies lately. Ever since the weather hit 80-90 degrees I have been craving raw stuff. This is awesome because it is way easier to eat healthy in the heat. Things that are not awesome in the heat? PANTS. I refuse to wear them if it is above 80. So that is why you see the hippie dress in this series.

It is funny when people tell me that I don’t look like I have gained (XX)lbs. They are being so nice to the pregnant lady. I miss my old face the most. This was a year ago. I am hoping to be back there by May of next year. I MISS YOU, FACE! oxox

Even though I am having the typical third trimester woes, I have to admit that I am kind of enjoying myself. It is such an exciting time, that the physical problems pale in comparison with the overwhelming change that is about to happen at our house. I don’t feel like I am in the home stretch yet, but I can nearly see it. Although every stranger that talks to me gets all excited and exclaims “ANY DAY NOW!!!!” Um. No.

Justin is going to guest post here in a bit to give his dad-to-be perspective on all the pre-baby happenings. Should be a good one. Stick around.

10 responses to “31 Week Watermelon

  1. good lord megan I love your blog. Such a breath of fresh air with every post. And for the record, you look adorable.

  2. i agree. adorable: the new masthead, the creative series (including a new hairstyle with each entry!), the wit, the honesty… oh, and i’m super excited for the justin dad-to-be post.

  3. NO pants. Refuse!

  4. Yep, that cat doesn’t know what it’s missing! I can’t wait to hear how daddy Justin is feeling and thinking about all this – and whether he is really all that worried about your face!

  5. You look CUTE! I don’t know what the heck you’re talking about.

    Very adorable nursery stuff by the way.

  6. I am 27 weeks pregnant and I am OBSESSED with watermelon – so excited that it is finally in season! I camped out at a party the other day eating their whole bowl of watermelon slices.
    I love your photos and your blog, by the way! Thanks for sharing!

  7. I dont remember how I found your blog.. but I did, I am so in love with it. I am just about 6 weeks behind you, so it’s nice to read about another woman’s experiences and then live them yourself. I think you are gorgeous…but yes I know how you feel about wanting your old body back. When I step on the scale at the doctors, I close my eyes now. It’s so scary to have 0-10% control of your body nowadays. Keep blogging little lady!

  8. I just stumbled across you blog and love it– I am in the banana/canteloupe stage myself at 20 weeks and have thought about doing some photos with fruit/veggies — yours are awesome (and very tantalizing…i think i will need to go get some watermelon today). Best of luck with the rest of your pregnancy – you look fabulous and healthy.

Leave a Reply

