On My Own Again

It’s weekend #2 of the Mister being gone, so this means more alone time. If you don’t count the wee human that lives in my abdomen. However, I am also spending some of the weekend with my girlfriends. So don’t think I am locked up and crying in a tower or something.

I can also be found sleeping in the middle of the bed without regard.

I have always slept on the right side of the bed since I grew out of my crib. But this weekend I decided to try out the middle. Not bad at all. Especially when there are the mister’s pillows that I can steal. Picture a gigantic pillow nest and a gigantic lady with nap-face within the nest. Heavenly. Yes, I still woke up way too early this morning, but at least there were smoothies.

I have eaten an average of one mango per day for the last 2.5 months. Just so amazing.

The advantage to early rising and being alone in the house is getting a lot done before 10 a.m. I paid bills, wrote thank-you cards, went to the store, baked banana muffins for the new neighbors, ate two breakfasts, potted six plants, and cleaned the floor and kitchen. The disadvantage to all this ambition is that my body would rather be in the nest of pillows. I have to give in eventually. OR there is the option to keep going. In which case my body mutinies against my mind. I was literally crawling on the nursery floor during a project this afternoon because walking is just so painful sometimes.

But look at my pretty project results! I hope Baby B likes staring at these.

I know this isn't an infant toy, but I am sticking it in the nursery until he is mobile. Because it is a ridiculous fluffy llama. I love it.

This is my nursery project supervisor/overseer, Porpus Boley. She thanks her grandma in Michigan for the wonderful rocking chair and afghan.

If you have ever had the pleasure of meeting Miss Schween Boley Esq., then you will be surprised to learn that she goes out on the balcony on her own and doesn't completely lose her mind. Even when there are loud noises. Even when a leaf touches her. She is so brave.

6 responses to “On My Own Again

  1. i hope you don’t mind, but i am adding you to my blogroll! love this blog – you take amazing photographs. 🙂 can’t wait to see your baby pictures!

  2. I love those things hanging in the nursery’s ceiling. It’s really cute and colorful.

  3. Schween is so brave! I should bring Lula for some ourdoor exploration lessons. Maybe they could sniff the outdoor air in the same regal manner for a few hours too.

    I like Maru lanterns.

  4. Mmm….the smoothie and fruits look delicious.

    And Porpus, Schween, and the nursery are all looking pretty darn cute.

  5. Do you happen to know where one could acquire such a fluffy llama?

Leave a Reply

