The Overshare Eight

I was tagged by The Little Big. I don’t usually do stuff like this. Not because I feel I am above it, but when I sit down to write, I generally do it stream of consciousness style. But we are in a semi-serious internet relationship. So honor your Significant Internet Others and do as they ask. OK? K.

If you could have any superpower, what would you have? Why?
A “save game” function would be splendid. I could pause my life and then continue on. It would allow me to return to that safe point if something went wrong and then I could try a different route. Risk taking would be way less…risky. If I could not be granted this superpower, my second choice would be that I could command all pants fit me all the time. EVERY PANT. ALWAYS. That would be truly special.

Who is your style icon? I don’t have a style icon because I am really bad at keeping up with anything celebrity related. There have definitely been people who I admire in my personal life when it comes to style. But I doubt you know these people, so it is useless to mention them here. When I went to Italy this one time, I loved how everyone seemed fashionable. Especially the older generations. They don’t just give up after a certain age. I think that is something to strive for.

What is your favorite quote? “Here’s your one chance Fancy, don’t let me down.”

What is the best compliment you’ve ever received? I grew up being told I was smart. But never pretty. My mom was especially careful not to call me pretty. I was told I was creative or talented. These are wonderful things to be told and I have a good self-esteem because of it. Thanks, Mom. BUT I never thought of myself as pretty. One time I overheard my uncle’s boyfriend tell my mom that I was gorgeous during a family gathering. She shushed him in the other room. Told him not to let me know. MOM?!?! Geez. So hopefully if I have a daughter someday, I can try to balance the smart and pretty compliments for her. Because now when people tell me I am pretty, I think it is a HUGE compliment and get kind of embarrassed. But I only half believe them and feel super awkward. Issues.

What playlist/cd is in your CD player/iPod right now? I am music impaired. I don’t ever know what is going on or what is new. I rely on my friends Amber and Dan to tell me what to get. I spent a whole lot of time putting together a birth mix for Benton’s labor and delivery. I barely used it. But the Baraka soundtrack was on there. High five the two of you who have any idea what I am talking about. Also, Ray Charles makes it onto about every mix that I put together. And Johnny Cash. Please send me current music suggestions. PLEASE.

Are you a night owl or a morning person? I do way better in the mornings. And these days I don’t stay up much passed 9:30 p.m. I feel like everything is possible in the morning and tend to feel kind of sad at night. I also like the dewy sparkles if I am ever outside really early. When I used to run when the sun was coming up, I swear my heart would nearly explode from freshy fresh sparkly happiness. Then my knees totally fell apart and I gained a million pounds and had a baby. Someday I would like to do the morning exercise thing again. It was really good for my soul.

Do you prefer dogs or cats? Duh.

What is the meaning behind your blog name? When I started this thing, I liked to upload a daily picture of happiness and write about it. So the blog was chock full of good things. And my name is Megan. So Megagood was created. That is that.

—-

I am not going to tag anyone, but if you do the Overshare Eight, I would love to read it. Link me to it!

6 responses to “The Overshare Eight

  1. This is a great idea. I’m so going to do this.

    I LOVE your super power choice the pants one holy cow how nice would that be if all clothes fit me perfectly (not just pants).

    Wow that’s crazy you were never told you were pretty. My mom never complimented me at all but that came from her mom never doing it to her. :/

  2. I really like the pants super power, too! And then, if you wanted to go the whole “good for humanity” route you could expand the power so that you could make everyone be able to fit into every pair of pants. The world would be a happier place.

    Thanks for sharing!

  3. Megan, you are truly lovely, inside & out. Thank you so much for playing. 🙂

  4. You are positively fascinating : ) I think every little girl should know they are pretty. Even if they are not gorgeously pretty by the worlds standards I think they should be gorgeously pretty by their parents standards : ) I hope I have a girl one day. : )

  5. Um, prepare to feel awkward.

    You are ridiculously good looking. Like, GORGEOUS. Like, beautiful, inside and out. TRUE beauty.

    One of the things I think is most beautiful about you is your hair. You have fabulous, wavy, gorgeous hair and adorable bangs.

    And I like lots of other things about you… but apparently you already know that stuff, but not this stuff.

Leave a Reply

