Thanks Colorado

I haven’t felt like blogging this week. But I can’t resist posting this series. We spent Thanksgiving in western Colorado with my in-laws. This is what it looks like when you walk around their block. It is so quiet there. I miss it already.

Benton is also called, Gooshins, Magoo, Squeebishens, Mooshins, Babeshens, Gwah, Goonters, Squeebs, Baby B, Looshins, and Baron Munchausen.

This. Kills. Me. ❤

I will be back in a bit to discuss travelling with a baby and other such insanity. I hope you had a little peace over the weekend as well.

8 responses to “Thanks Colorado

  1. In one short year you will look back on this post and be so.glad that you wrote it because you will have completely forgotten that Benton ever had the nickname Baron Munchausen.

    Okay, maybe you’ll remember that one. 🙂 But I’m sure there are others that you will forget and new ones will come and I’m so glad you’re documenting it. 🙂

    xoxo

  2. He is just too precious in that hat! I love that last shot. Looks like a lovely holiday.

  3. Absolutely beautiful! I love his hat, the horses, the wine. Glad you had a great time.

  4. the fuzzy hats are the BEST!

  5. oh baby b is the cutest little baron munchausen ever. that scenery is gor.geous.

  6. Wow. just wow. I don’t think I’d ever want to come home.

  7. "Gramma" Hochstetler

    What a gift to be able to sit at that window and view deer in that light. Delightful!

  8. Beautiful pictures of the snowy scenery. And obviously adorable shots of that sweet boy. Wishing I was in wintery, white goodness.

Leave a Reply

