Epic

2010 went by in a blink. And yet, it seems like last year’s December 31st was ten years ago. Huh.

I can’t believe that just last year I posted this, with the surprise ending.

If you feel like spending 6 minutes and 20 some seconds here, I invite you to watch my 2010 review.

Hopefully I will be back to regular blogging in the new year. Benton needs his mom a lot these days.
11 responses to “Epic

  1. Happy New Year, lady. I’m glad the blogging world let us become friends… even if it happened after we no longer worked at the same place!

  2. Love it!! Happy New Year, my friend. xoxo

  3. AH! I watched every second and I love it- so inspiring and beautiful. And hilarious. You have a great life!

    Steph

  4. You know I love B’s face and your pictures are lovely, but your cat in a hoodie is one of the best things I’ve ever seen.

  5. Oh my goodness, my heart exploded probably eleventy million times during that. So perfect!

  6. Great photos and a happy new year!! I’ve missed your blogs lately, but understand that Benton takes a *bit* of priority over the cyber-life!

  7. I hope you’ll be back, too. Cheers!

  8. oh my gosh how cute! yeah for 2010 babies!

  9. Happy new year! I love this. All the pictures of your little man-baby are too cute. I think the cat in the hoodie may have stolen the show, though. 😉

  10. Oh for the love of all things. You had me sobbing through it. Your perspective on motherhood while the baby is still belly-bound and then once he’s flailing and whacking you in bed like a windmill and fantastic. And I am glad I got to see that. I think I “joined” you right at the Benton Meets The Bean In A Moby Moment. And it’s fun to see what came before. And teary to see how much and how fast he’s grown already. Well done. Something to cherish. And I am sorry it took me so long. First time on the laptop since you posted. And my iphone is stupid.

  11. You are such an amazing photographer. My pics look like our four-year-old son is calling the shots, quite literally. I so remember the “your baby is as big as an orange” series! It’s crazy to think about how long ago that seems, but in reality, it happened in the course of this one, singular year. 2010. From an orange to your main man, B. And I’ve got a three-week-old making me a beloved milking cow again! It was a good year….

Leave a Reply

