First World Problems

Hi, friends. I have this lovely post I was going to write about mornings. I was going to talk about how much I am enjoying the early light with my sweet baby. And coffee and playtime and sunlight reflecting around the room.

BUT NOW I AM MAD.

We have not had hot water since Saturday morning. Not just us. The whole stupid building. Well, it came back sort-of-kid-of briefly for me to have a lukewarm shower before going out to dinner on Saturday. Yay.

I haven’t showered since then, because the stupid water is still broken. We are washing our clothes, dishes and selves in cold water. Benton gets a bath warmed up with boiling water from the kettle. But I couldn’t keep up tonight and he was cold and crying and Justin was still at work because he is busy and I think the cat has diabetes or cancer and there is a blizzard of historic proportions on its way and my head itches because I need to wash it and the landline jerkface phone just rang and woke up the baby ahhh hhh gah aslkdfjasldkfja!!!!!

I know, I should he happy to have running water and heat and all that.

But.

Stabby.

Send wine.

Now that I got that out of my system, I will attempt the nice post.

4 responses to “First World Problems

  1. When do you move again?

    Ugh, I would teleport much wine and hot water to you this second if I could.

  2. Sending warm water thoughts – and healthy cat thoughts. Hoping your week gets better….and that you can move out of that apartment soon!

  3. I know you’re moving…but. Someone told me once that if these problems are recurring your landlord could/should discount your rent appropriately. You are paying for these services. Basic services. First world or not. You could check into it — depending on the severity/duration of the problem. And if that doesn’t work – boil some water, drink some wine! {hugs}

  4. I’m sorry you’ve been without hot water for so long! If I could somehow send you hot water, or teleport you guys to my house so you and B could USE my hot water, I would do it in a heartbeat.

Leave a Reply

