Melty

Doesn’t that just warm your heart?

The sad part is that I’m not being sarcastic. The snow is melting. MELTING! It was almost 50 degrees today, and tomorrow it will be close to 60.

Naturally, this is beach weather. B, do you agree?

The sidewalks were rivers at Loyola park, but luckily I have a ridiculous stroller that can basically travel through lava if need be. Yeah, I usually wear the child. But sometimes I don’t. Because I do what I want!

Don’t underestimate the power of fresh air and vitamin D. Miracle workers. And sand and water nearby is a bonus. Even if it is still kind of crusty and slushy with ice, I like being close to the beach. That was part of the criteria when we looked places to move to, which kind of cut out the western burbs for us.

Did I mention we are moving? We are moving. March 26th. More on this later.

4 responses to “Melty

  1. Hi Megan!
    The pictures were a little window into your walk with B. He is so cute!
    I’m remembering the cabin fever that some times comes with Winter.
    This one for you will go on record and in memories for some time.
    What a gift you are making for Benton! Highlighting his development, arrival, and launch into the world. And more importantly, your experience in being his Mommy. Looking forward to seeing you in September.

  2. I was JUST thinking about your move today. I want to hear all about it. All of it. And yes, sunshine, Vitamin D, fresh air…amazing.

  3. Lovely photos! We got outside today too, it was so nice… 🙂

  4. Wow — moving on March 26 already! Your peeps will want to hear more about this. Really love your optimism — and the warmth shining through Benton’s eyes here, after such a tough winter! Missing you all… -Dad

Leave a Reply

