The Fine Art of Procrastination

I have been doing it for 27 years.

The best thing about procrastination is that I get other random or weird tasks done that I would not normally get think to do. Although the big task remains on the back burner (packing for our move NEXT WEEK), the house is very clean.

Why?

Because how could I possibly pack when the stove needs to be cleaned?

Oh, and look at how the floor under the high chair could use a vinegar scrub.

You know what? Let me just magic eraser the shower door and then I will pack something.

Oh, my masthead really needs a redesign.

The list goes on.

6 responses to “The Fine Art of Procrastination

  1. Yes, that is exactly how it works!

    Steph

  2. I think, unfortunately, you learned this fine art and highly polished skill from your father!

  3. Oh! The little bunny is not so different from her Papa Rabbit 😉
    Perhaps genetics plays a role here. It’s okay, that’s what keeps you from being Perfect.

  4. Yes but YAY YOU’RE MOVING! Can’t wait to see house photos.

  5. At least your procrastination has resulted in something worthwhile. I would rather do anything than clean 😛

  6. Hi Megan, I’m the author of The Blue Cotton Gown: A Midwife’s Memoir and Arms Wide Open: A Midwife’s Journey. The new memoir just came out. I happened on your blog when looking at another mommy blog that did a nice review of Arms Wide Open. I like how you write about your baby and thought maybe you’d like my book. If you ever do reviews and would like a copy, I can get you one from the publisher. Enjoy spring. (You can see more about me and my writing at my website. http://www.patriciaharman.com ). Patsy

Leave a Reply

